Important customer information

frequently asked questions - FAQs

(For full information, please note the German version)

 How are the shipping costs calculated?
The basis for shipping within Germany is the rates of Deutsche Post AG or TNT, if these are cheaper. Posters are considered parcels when sent by roll and are shipped and invoiced accordingly.

Prices in detail:


1) Germany
0 - 1kg € 3,00

1 - 5 kg € 4,50

5 - 10 kg € 9,00

10 - 20 kg € 12,00


2) Collection by the customer
If you live near Frankfurt or have already planned a visit to our museum, we will be happy to prepare the desired books for you at the cash desk on a day agreed by e-mail. This is of course free of charge.

3) Shipping abroad
3.1 Within Europe

0 - 1kg € 4,50

1 - 2 kg € 9,00

2 - 5 kg € 17,00

5 - 10 kg € 22,00

3.2 World
0 - 2 kg € 16,00

2 - 5 kg € 36,00

5 - 10 kg € 47,00


How does the shopping cart system work?
You can mark products without obligation by clicking the button [in the shopping cart]. You can view your shopping cart at any time by clicking the [Shopping Cart] button and remove products from the shopping cart by clicking the [Delete] button. If you want to buy the products in the shopping cart, click the button [checkout].

Do I have to register?
After selecting the products you will be asked to enter your data. The mandatory fields are marked with a *. You can optionally open a customer account and order for future orders after entering your user name and password, without having to enter your address data again.

When does my order become binding?
You can check your entries again on the order page. By clicking the button [Order] you complete the order process. The process can be aborted at any time by closing the browser window. On the individual pages you receive further information, e.g. about correction possibilities.

Is the contract text saved?
We save the contract text. The order data and the AGB are sent to you by email. You can also view your past orders in our customer login area. You can view, print and save the terms and conditions here.

How do I receive the money-back guarantee?
As a Trusted Shops member, we offer you the Atradius money-back guarantee as an additional service. We cover all costs of this guarantee, you only have to register after ordering. The money-back guarantee applies in the event of non-delivery, non-refund after return and credit card misuse. Details can be found at www.trustedshops.de.


My PayPal payment did not work - what to do?
There are several reasons why the amount paid may not have arrived: a technical defect during the ordering process may have caused the payment to be cancelled, or the account may not be sufficiently covered. You have two options: Either you transfer the corresponding amount directly from your PayPal account (so to speak "by hand") stating the order number and the e-mail address of the recipient: buchversand@deutsches-filminstitut.de. Or you inform us by e-mail that you wish an alternative form of payment (such as direct debit or bank transfer), then you will receive a corresponding invoice.

 

Online dispute resolution
Under current law, we are obliged to inform consumers of the existence of the European online dispute resolution platform, which can be used to resolve disputes without the need for a court of law. The European Online Dispute Resolution Platform can be found here: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr.

We do not participate in any dispute resolution proceedings and are not obliged to do so.

Wichtige Kundeninformationen

Häufige Fragen - FAQs


Wie berechnen sich die Versandgebühren?
Grundlage für den Versand innerhalb Deutschlands sind die Sätze der Deutschen Post AG bzw. von TNT, falls diese günstiger sind. Plakate gelten im Rollenversand als Pakete und werden entsprechend verschickt und berechnet.

Preise im Einzelnen:
1) Deutschland
0 – 1kg € 3,00

1 – 5 kg € 4,50

5 – 10 kg € 9,00

10 – 20 kg € 12,00


2) Selbstabholung
Falls Sie in der Nähe Frankfurts wohnen oder ohnehin einen Besuch unseres Museums geplant haben, legen wir die gewünschten Bücher gerne an einem per e-mail vereinbarten Tag an der Kasse für Sie bereit. Dies ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

3) Versand ins Ausland
3.1. Innerhalb Europas
0 – 1kg € 4,50

1 – 2 kg € 9,00

2 – 5 kg € 17,00

5 – 10 kg € 22,00

3.2. Welt
0 – 2 kg € 16,00

2 – 5 kg € 36,00

5 – 10 kg € 47,00


Wie funktioniert das Warenkorbsystem?
Produkte können Sie unverbindlich durch Anklicken des Buttons [in den Warenkorb] vormerken. Ihren Warenkorb können Sie jederzeit durch Anklicken des Buttons [Warenkorb] ansehen und Produkte ggf. durch Anklicken des Buttons [Löschen] wieder aus dem Warenkorb entfernen. Wenn Sie die Produkte im Warenkorb kaufen wollen, klicken Sie den Button [zur Kasse].

Muss ich mich registrieren?
Nach Auswahl der Produkte werden Sie gebeten, Ihre Daten einzugeben. Die Pflichtangaben sind mit einem * gekennzeichnet. Sie können optional ein Kundenkonto eröffnen und bei künftigen Bestellungen nach Eingabe von Benutzernamen und Passwort bestellen, ohne Ihre Adressdaten noch einmal eingeben zu müssen.

Wann wird meine Bestellung verbindlich?
Auf der Bestellseite können Sie Ihre Eingaben nochmals überprüfen. Durch Anklicken des Buttons [Bestellen] schließen Sie den Bestellvorgang ab. Der Vorgang lässt sich jederzeit durch Schließen des Browser-Fensters abbrechen. Auf den einzelnen Seiten erhalten Sie weitere Informationen, z.B. zu Korrekturmöglichkeiten.

Wird der Vertragstext gespeichert?
Wir speichern den Vertragstext. Die Bestelldaten und die AGB werden Ihnen per Email zugesendet. Ihre vergangenen Bestellungen können Sie auch in unserem Kunden LogIn-Bereich einsehen. Die AGB können Sie hier einsehen, ausdrucken und speichern.

Wie erhalte ich die Geld-zurück-Garantie?
Als Trusted Shops Mitglied bieten wir Ihnen als zusätzlichen Service die Geld-zurück-Garantie von Atradius an. Wir übernehmen alle Kosten dieser Garantie, Sie müssen sich lediglich nach der Bestellung anmelden. Die Geld-zurück-Garantie greift bei Nicht-Lieferung, Nicht-Erstattung nach Rückgabe und Kreditkartenmissbrauch. Einzelheiten finden Sie unter www.trustedshops.de.


Meine PayPal-Zahlung hat nicht funktioniert - was tun?
Es gibt verschiedene Gründe, warum der bezahlte Betrag nicht angekommen sein kann: ein technischer Defekt während des Bestellvorgangs kann zum Abbruch der Zahlung geführt haben, oder das Konto kann nicht ausreichend gedeckt sein. Sie haben zwei Möglichkeiten: Entweder Sie überweisen den entsprechenden Betrag direkt von Ihrem PayPal-Konto (sozusagen "per Hand") unter Angabe der Auftragsnummer und der e-mail-Adresse des Empfängers: buchversand@deutsches-filminstitut.de. Oder Sie teilen uns per e-mail mit, dass Sie eine alternative Zahlungsform (etwa Lastschrifteinzug oder Überweisung) wünschen, dann erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Rechnung.